Question: Accidentally I deleted my account on the control panel but did not delete the account on the target device. How can I get my account information back?
Answer: It depends on when the next sync that will occur on the target device.
When you delete the account on the user control panel, there is a notification will be sent to the target device to tell it that the account is deleted and then it will remove the account from the device.
But if the device is offline at that moment, or the notification is not sent to the target device yet, you can send support team via technique ticket within 12 hours to request the canceling of the deleting the account. The team will restore back for you.
Again, please tell the team as soon as possible in this case. If not, the account is deleted and you should do an authentication (Login) on target device once more time.