It depends when the next sync is available on the target device.
When you remove the device with the user control panel, the server will push a notification to the target device or it will be waiting for next sync on the target device, there is a removal action between the device and your account (unattached/unlink).
But in most cases, the removal will occur immediately.
So, for your question, you need to add the device again.
Here is an article for you to attach the device to your account: How to link a device to your account